So far, so OK

Well, it’s like day 3 of Weight Watchers, and despite a belated birthday celebration at the in-laws’ last night, which meant ice cream cake (Carvel, not Cold Stone.  😦  ) I haven’t completely screwed up with the eating yet.  I’ve gone over my daily points allocation so far, but that’s what that weekly bank of extra points is for!   Costco provided lots of bagged salad and baby carrots, and I’m getting back into the groove of label-reading before I impulsively buy anything, and I’m finding that the Points calculator in my brain is still pretty accurate.

One potentially positive outcome might be a better bedtime; most nights I’m still raring to go at midnight.  Tonight, it’s now 12:20 a.m. and I’m downright sleepy.  Perhaps I was fueling my own late nights with too many calories during the day.

I’m feeling sort of blah tonight.  I can’t really put a finger on why.  But blah, nonetheless.  Hopefully tomorrow will be less blah-inducing.

One response to “So far, so OK

  1. Willem started a diet last week, too. His grand plan is to lose 100 pounds in 1000 days. (Freakin’ math guys.) So far he’s remarkably uncrabby… we’ve lived through difficult diets before.

    The blahs seem to be going around, and not just in this hemisphere. February is the longest month, I swear. Hope it eases soon…

Leave a Reply

