Gratuitous solicitation

Hey all –

So I just finished doing our taxes — one federal, two states, and I’m about as witty as a wet noodle.  But I feel like I have to write SOMETHING!

Thus I will take this opportunity to blatantly beg you all to sponsor me for the March of Dimes walk I will be participating in, in late April.  You may have noticed a link to my sponsor page on the right-hand side of the page here.  I’m walking with a bunch of other women from my Moms’ group, and my personal fundraising goal is $250.  I’ve donated $25 and I dare you to match me!  Though no sweat, if $25 is too steep, I will gladly let you get off with a $5 or $10 donation, too.

March of Dimes is such a worthwhile charity, they do so much good work for babies and prematurity.  While both of my kids were happy to cook to full-term, Frank was born a month prematurely, and our friends who have twins also saw them come into the world early.  One of my mom’s best friends had twins who were born after 28 weeks back in 1979, and unfortunately only one of them survived.

It is a great charity, and worthwhile, and I do hope you’ll sponsor me.  Scroll down the page and give that banner ad for the March of Dimes a click, wontcha?!?

Thanks and good night!

2 responses to “Gratuitous solicitation

  1. I was born two months premature, and I stayed in an incubator for almost a month. I’m one of the lucky ones.

    I pitched in $30. It’s a great cause. I hope you blow your $250 goal out of the water!

  2. Thanks normalboy!!! You rock!

Leave a Reply

