A better note

At least SOMETHING good happened today.  Frank found out he passed his Final Assessment!  He now unofficially has his ASA!!  (It’s not really official until the Society of Actuaries puts out their official list of ASA’s and he’s on the list, but that won’t be until June, I think.)

Congrats, honey!  Not that you read this blog, but I am very, very proud of you.

Lest you think this means our days of studying are over… he’s already decided to go for the FSA and has begun studying.

It’s funny though… we initially planned, way back when, that we weren’t going to have kids until he got his ASA.  And then I accidentally got pregnant and all that changed.  I couldn’t even imagine my life today if I didn’t have Lane and Jake around.  Fate does seem to know what’s better for you than you do, sometimes.  I wouldn’t change it for a second.

7 responses to “A better note

  1. Congratulations, Frank! No studying in Aruba, OK?

  2. Congratulations Frank!!!

    I wonder what fate has in store for you all now. Perhaps #3?

  3. BTW — not for another year, at least. Since I don’t have my period back yet, we couldn’t even if we wanted to.

  4. Congratulations to Frank!

    Have a great time in Aruba.

  5. Congratulations Frank!!!! Party on in Aruba!! 🙂

  6. I’ll be seriously jealous if you get #3 before I do.

  7. Congratulations! That’s such a great accomplishment!

Leave a Reply

