The 5 Things Meme

Good Fountain tagged me for a meme. Always up for blabbering about myself, I take it on heartily!


Five things found in your bag:

My bag is a pink Liz Claiborne purse. It is maybe my favorite purse of all time.

  1. A diaper
  2. Travel pack of wipes
  3. Lipstick
  4. Tums
  5. Giraffe finger puppet

Five favorite things found in your room:

This is a hard one. “My room” really isn’t just my room right now. We’re in the temporary apartment which only has two bedrooms, so as an experiment we are ALL sleeping in one bedroom. It’s worked out OK, but at the same time I’m ready to be done with it. Yay house! So… besides the beds, there isn’t too much in that room that’s really super personal. But there’s some stuff in my nightstand, so let’s see:

  1. Diamond earrings my mother in-law gave me when Jake was born
  2. The No-Cry Sleep Solution book by Elizabeth Pantley
  3. Our temporal artery thermometer
  4. My LL Bean Wicked Good slippers
  5. Frank’s flannel robe (that I wear much more than he does)

Five things you have always wanted to do:

  1. Run a 5K – and I mean run the whole thing.
  2. Run for and win some sort of public office – school board, town council, something like that.
  3. Have babies.
  4. Go to Paris… well, all of France, really.
  5. Get 8 solid hours of sleep in a night without a kid or baby or dog or husband or amorous landlord waking me up. (OK, I haven’t ALWAYS wanted to do it, but since I know it has been nearly a year since I have gotten more than 3 hours of sleep at a time, it feels like something I’ve always wanted. I am seriously considering running away for a night and sleeping in a hotel.)

Five things you are currently into:

  1. Getting fit and back into running.
  2. Figuring out how to get Jake to sleep more than 3 hours at a stretch.
  3. The Office
  4. The Rockland Bakery
  5. Photography

Five people you’d like to tag:

I want to tag people who I know visit but that don’t have a writing blog… that I know of. Answer in the comments… or start a blog, share the URL, and do it there!

  1. Amanda
  2. Dave
  3. Carolyn
  4. Jenine
  5. Vanessa
3 responses to “The 5 Things Meme

  1. Bag

    1. Gum
    2. My Mothers health Ins Cards
    3. My mothers mail to be mailed
    4. Lots of pens…I am a pen thief
    5. Twislers

    Room

    1. MY $600 Glider Rocker that my husband bought for one of our anniversaries and my husband “freaks out” anytime someone goes near it with food or drink.
    2. My son’s blankets and pillows. He sleeps with us every night. He’s 8.
    3. A heating pad.
    4. A laundry basket with CLEAN clothes in it that has been there since before Easter.
    5. My Dad’s watch in a box on me bed stand.

    Always wanted to do

    1. Go to Australia
    2. Star in an action movie
    3. Fly like an Eagle
    4. Scuba dive
    5. Feel what it is like to be a man for one week

    Currently into:

    1. Losing the 10 lbs I gained over the winter
    2. Margaritas! Its summer. Hello 10 lbs.
    3. Helping my daughter find an appropriate dress for Graduation. She is very well endowed and POPS out of everything. Yikes!
    4. Kristi’s Vegan Everything Cookies at our local Whole foods store. Yummy.
    5. LOST

    People to tag:

    1. Amy
    2. Michelle
    3. Jan
    4. Michele
    5. Colleen

  2. Bag (I’m currently using an itty-bitty purse, so there’s not much room for junk!)
    1) Cell phone
    2) Blistex
    3) Eye rewetting drops
    4) Wallet
    5) Crumpled up receipts

    Room:
    1)Humidifier (it prevents my pregnancy nosebleeds)
    2) Pillows (I couldn’t sleep without them propped all around my body keeping me on my side)
    3) Closet (my husband recently totally redid it: new shelves, rods, freshly painted, and still clean and tidy!)
    4) New large number alarm clock (I can finally see the numbers without squinting!)
    5) Bed (It’s one of my favorite places to be!)

    Always wanted to do:
    1) I’m with Carolyn: Go to Australia
    2) Have a baby (in process right now!)
    3) Write a book
    4) See primates in the wild
    5) Own a horse

    Currently into:
    1) Babies!
    2) L&D
    3) Latin America (We just started this unit in class)
    4) Pride and Prejudice (rereading it for my book club)
    5) The Office

  3. Five things found in your bag:

    1.Diapers
    2. Wipes
    3. Snacks (For me and Josh)
    4. Keys
    5. Lipstick

    Five favorite things found in your room:

    1.Bed!
    2. TV for after the little guy is in bed!
    3. Magazines…an assortment of recent ones.
    4. Pillows…I love, love, love my pillows!
    5. My favorite jewelry…a diamond horseshoe necklace Dh gave me as a wedding gift.

    Five things you have always wanted to do:

    1. Be a SAHM, which I am!
    2. Travel to Europe…specifically Tuscany, Italy.
    3. Own a horse ranch.
    4. Own a vacation home in the mountains or at the beach.
    5. Lose those last 10 lbs., but that’s after I have this baby and lose the baby weight first!

    Five things you are currently into:

    1. Toddler behavior books…why oh why do they have tantrums like they do???
    2. Potty training
    3. Grey’s Anatomy
    4. Anything sweet these days!
    5. My weight!

Leave a Reply

