New baby and the rapture

I spent yesterday and today a couple hundred miles north of home, doting on my friends Amanda and Dave and their new baby, Irene.

Oh my gosh.  Irene is just beautiful!  And sooooo tiny!  But no tinier than either of my babies were; I can barely believe that my kids were that small once.  They are all doing great, and I had a really, really great visit.  And, I got to sleep a solid seven hours straight without being woken up by a toddler or a preschooler or a snoring husband or a wacky dog.  That in itself was worth the trip.  🙂

As I drove home tonight, I was flipping through radio stations and came across some guy talking about the rapture.  It turns out, according to this guy, that it will be on May 21, 2011.  I wasn’t aware they’d picked a date.  So mark your calendars.  If for no other reason, to know when the crazies are going to start coming out of the woodwork.  I wonder, on the day the rapture is supposed to happen and having advanced knowledge, will people who believe it’s coming still go about their normal business, or will they wait in their houses or churches?  Because I’m thinking,  seeing as I’m not exactly god-fearing, it would be a GREAT day to run errands if all the Christians are going to stay home.

3 responses to “New baby and the rapture

  1. Smart ass!!! 🙂

  2. Learn how not to be deceived cnocerning the rapture. Listen to the plain teaching of Jesus and the rest of the bible.

    Could it be the current teaching is being used by satan to put the church to sleep?

    Listen to find out. Get your bible out and download the PDF and follow along.

    God Bless You.
    In Christ,
    Pastor Ed

    http://www.sermonaudio.com/sermoninfo.asp?SID=825081842425

  3. Irene is pretty darn adorable, isn’t she?

    Haven’t they had multiple dates for the rapture, and as each one passes and they are still here on Earth, they make up a new rapture date? At least they’re tenacious.

Leave a Reply

